Phoenix (This is)

This is about loneliness
This is about getting back to the basics
This is about reality,
falling on my face and having to pick myself back up
This is about not escaping in drunken squalor
This about confession,
To me, for me, by me

This is about forgiveness,
second chances,
accountability,
honesty

This is about me reinvisioning me
This is about not running,
not hiding,
not retreating
to old ways and old people

This is about me.

crying,
hoping,
creating,
rebuilding

Leave a Reply

